Weird glitch/bug?

Discussion in 'iPad General Discussions' started by 666fff, Feb 2, 2011.

  1. 666fff
    Offline

    666fff iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere between iOS and Android
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hey, in the iPod controls when I scroll to the left in the task-switching bar, the music volume slider is underneath the track forward button. What the hell is this? Here's a picture:

    Edit: better picture a few posts below.

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Feb 2, 2011
  2. Mksng
    Offline

    Mksng iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Schomberg
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hey how do u send out a thread, I only know how to answer them.
  3. 666fff
    Offline

    666fff iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere between iOS and Android
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Errm somewhat off topic :s press the button on the top right.
  4. 666fff
    Offline

    666fff iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere between iOS and Android
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Ok here's a better picture.

    Attached Files:

  5. graywolf
    Offline

    graywolf iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3,652
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC USA
    Ratings:
    +35 / 0
    All I can say is reboot. Or rotate to landscape and slide it out a little so when in portrait you can slide it.
  6. Mksng
    Offline

    Mksng iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Schomberg
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Well what did u click to write an original thread??
  7. 666fff
    Offline

    666fff iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere between iOS and Android
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    For example see the screen cap, click the arrow on the top right and go to new thread, this is assuming you're using the iPad forum app.

    Attached Files:

  8. twerppoet
    Offline

    twerppoet iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    16,844
    Thanks Received:
    2,232
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Walla Walla, WA
    Ratings:
    +2,664 / 1
    OT -- Assuming you are using a browser you need to be viewing the list of threads to start a new one. Go to the top of the screen, and in a yellow box you will see something like this.

    Apple iPad Forum >> Apple iPad Discussions >> iPad General Discussions
    Weird glitch/bug?

    This is your current path. Click one level back to see this forum. You will see a new thread button on your top left above the list of threads. Go back another level if you are not in the right forum for your post. Pick the appropriate forum form the list, and post your message there.

    Now, back on topic.
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2011
  9. twerppoet
    Offline

    twerppoet iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    16,844
    Thanks Received:
    2,232
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Walla Walla, WA
    Ratings:
    +2,664 / 1
    That is weird. I recommend the usual fix for weird.

  10. accordlayingkit
    Offline

    accordlayingkit iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    466
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Va
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    That would be "log out" lol
  11. twerppoet
    Offline

    twerppoet iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    16,844
    Thanks Received:
    2,232
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Walla Walla, WA
    Ratings:
    +2,664 / 1
    Hadn't thought of that!? Tsk tsk. And I just thought he was using the iPF app.
  12. accordlayingkit
    Offline

    accordlayingkit iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    466
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Va
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Lol I know.....sounded good though
  13. graywolf
    Offline

    graywolf iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3,652
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC USA
    Ratings:
    +35 / 0
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    I used iwhiteboard for this if you are wondering. (Cydia)

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

ipad one glitching

,

military time looks glitchy ipad