What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Uploading video from Ipad to ??

zmilin

iPF Noob
Reaction score
First off...Hello! As you can see by my post count (1) Im a noob to your little community here. I just got a Ipad 1 and am enjoying it.
In all honesty I have not spent much time on your forum but have done some searching and it looks like I may have a unique need/question/pipe dream. So here it goes....

Im a motorcyclist and have some awesome rides planned this summer. I also have a GoPro camera that will be with me on my journeys and will be shooting some video as I ride. I plan on filling up two 16G SD cards each day for about two weeks. I don't need to edit, only store this raw video until I get home to edit. Now I could easily pack my Macbook and not worry about any of this but I like cool things (like the Ipad) and being able to do even cooler things with those cool things.

I have been searching, reading and making very slow progress in my searches. Is it possible to do any of the following:
- Use my Ipad with the camera kit SD card reader to transfer the files to the Ipad then to a storage site?
- Use my Ipad to transfer to a external hard drive? (Im pretty sure this is a no).
- Use the Ipad to remotely access my TC to store videos to my TC?
- Any combination of the above?

Thank you all in advance for your replies, links to pertinent threads (and if your like some of the other forums Im a part of) hazing and abuse that is sure to follow.

OP
Z

zmilin

iPF Noob
Reaction score
just a bump in case someone missed it and a point of clarification on one of my questions...

- Use my Ipad with the camera kit SD card reader to transfer the files to the Ipad then to a storage site?