Upgraded and now (no service)

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by Smooth65, Jul 12, 2011.

  1. Smooth65
    Offline

    Smooth65 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    55
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi all. I upgraded to 4.3.3 today and now I have no service on my iPad. I tried reset network but no luck. No AT&T logo and no signal bars. I search the forum with no luck of a possible solution. Any suggestions please?
  2. Poser
    Offline

    Poser iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    816
    Thanks Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    toronto
    Ratings:
    +27 / 0
    try a reboot, if not, do another restore to same 4.3.3.

    or wait for a similar answer to your problem.
  3. Smooth65
    Offline

    Smooth65 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    55
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I rebooted but no luck. I also restored to the same . No luck. Hopefully I'll hit payday. This really sucks. Any suggestions appreciated!
  4. info
    Offline

    info iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Messages:
    957
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bay Area
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    I don't know if you are just referring to cellular but, here is a link that may help with WiFi if that is also a problem:

    How To Fix iPhone Or iPad Wi-Fi Connectivity Issues After Upgrading To iOS 4.3.3
  5. Smooth65
    Offline

    Smooth65 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    55
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Actually my wifi works great. I can't access 3G or edge. It simply says no service.!
  6. Mickey330
    Offline

    Mickey330 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,445
    Thanks Received:
    1,713
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Western NY state (USA)
    Ratings:
    +1,832 / 0
    I hate to be the bearer of stupid questions, but:

    1) Did you ensure that Cellular Data was turned on in Settings?

    2) Is your account paid up and activated?

    Other than that, I've got nothing, cause my iPad2 that's jailbroke is WiFi only. The only other suggestion I would make is for you to call AT&T.

    Sorry and good luck.

    Marilyn
  7. Smooth65
    Offline

    Smooth65 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    55
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Yes cellular data is turned on. I don't pay for the optional service at the moment but I usually see 3G or E with signal bars regardless. Only after I upgraded to 4.3.3, this problem started!
  8. Mickey330
    Offline

    Mickey330 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,445
    Thanks Received:
    1,713
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Western NY state (USA)
    Ratings:
    +1,832 / 0
    Let me make sure I understand. You didn't have an active account, yet you saw 3G or E service icons?

    How did you do that? :confused:

    I could be wrong - and someone, please correct me if I am - but, this problem has nothing to do with the jailbreak. If you don't have cellular service, you aren't going to be able to access the 3G network. That's not a problem - it's a feature (as usually you don't get service if you don't pay for it...).

    Marilyn
  9. Smooth65
    Offline

    Smooth65 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    55
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Yes I did since February. The AT&T logo with the 3G or E have always been there if I turned cellular data on whether I had active service not. If I decided to buy 3G service again, I cant because I will not be able to access the order page. Can't understand why an upgrade caused such a problem!
  10. mmakel
    Offline

    mmakel iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have the same problem. I'm not in the US and my iPad I is not locked. It was working great till upgrading to 4.3.3
    I have tried replacng the sim with another operator's sim. Even tried it in a different country with a data sim that was working on other devices.
    Sometimes a signal would appear but soon the corner shows " searching " then " No Service"

    Multiple searches I did showed some complains in US, Australia and other countries.
    Turning Airplane off and on again, rebooting, reinstalling the system, restoring settings, hard reset with power off for more than 6 hours as one of the advices said but no luck.
  11. BJC
    Offline

    BJC iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Any update on this? I am still without 3G service. Thanks.

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
apple ipad air att no signal
,

at&t ipad no service

,
at&t ipad showing no service
,
i pad states no service
,
idpad cellular show no data
,

ipad 1 no service

,
ipad 3 att no service
,
ipad 3 no cell signal
,
ipad 6 1 3 no service on ipad
,
ipad air 3g showing no service in usa
,
ipad air at&t no service
,
ipad at&t no service
,
ipad cellular data no service
,
ipad no cellular service
,

ipad no service at&t

,
ipad show strong signal but says no service?
,
ipad1 no service
,
no service in ipad 1 att
,
no service ipad at&t
,
no service on ipad