Updating ipad 2

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions - Site Assistance' started by SueP26, Mar 14, 2013.

  1. SueP26
    Offline

    SueP26 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi, we have two iPad2's linked to the same apple ID and computer. One of them (mine) has been through all the upgrades and now any new software can be done without going through iTunes. My husbands ipad has never been upgraded, mainly because he couldn't see the need! Now of course quite a few of the apps won't work unless you have IOS 5 or more. I have tried linking his ipad to iTunes, but unfortunately lost more of his apps - all his notes, photos etc. could anyone advise me on what to do next please? Thanks
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2013
  2. smalltowngirl13
    Offline

    smalltowngirl13 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    4,332
    Thanks Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +87 / 0
    Welcome aboard Sue!

    Was his iPad initially backed up?
  3. SueP26
    Offline

    SueP26 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Yes, when we first bought it.
  4. SueP26
    Offline

    SueP26 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    When I tried to update it last week, I lost quite a few things......:-(
  5. SueP26
    Offline

    SueP26 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi, I am now getting a window that says to check if our network setting are up to date as it can't be contacted. Now what????

Share This Page