updating ios system will photos be deleted?

Discussion in 'iPad 2 Forum' started by mystic4lblu3, Mar 30, 2014.

  1. mystic4lblu3

    mystic4lblu3 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    malaysia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    ive just updated my Ipad2 ios system to ios 7...but before i can further proceed with the process, the ipad instructed me to connect to itunes to update...ive connected to itunes and the message that popup was i had to restore n update...unfortunately i forgot to backup all my photos n videos...i just wanted to know if i click restore and update would my photos n videos still be there?if not how can i backup my ipad now?
     
  2. J. A.

    J. A. iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2012
    Messages:
    12,560
    Thanks Received:
    3,835
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Apetlon, Austria
    Ratings:
    +4,851 / 6
  3. mystic4lblu3

    mystic4lblu3 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    malaysia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    thanks for the info..but there is one problem i cant even excess to the ipad at all now as the system cant locate the ipad at all as it is in recovery mode...how do i solve this?
     
  4. J. A.

    J. A. iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2012
    Messages:
    12,560
    Thanks Received:
    3,835
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Apetlon, Austria
    Ratings:
    +4,851 / 6
    When it's already in recovery mode, then here's what to do: http://support.apple.com/kb/ht1808

    If you didn't backup/sync your iPad before that, then photos and data will be lost. Sorry!
     

Share This Page