What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Unwanted music on the iPad

jrmcafee

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I have been using my iPad for 3 years without problems. Today I decided to use some headphones. They work fine, except every 4-5 minutes the sound switches to some music that I have no idea where it is from. If I restart the App I am using all is well for another 4-5 minutes. Then more music. Any ideas?

giradman

iPad Fan
Reaction score
I have been using my iPad for 3 years without problems. Today I decided to use some headphones. They work fine, except every 4-5 minutes the sound switches to some music that I have no idea where it is from. If I restart the App I am using all is well for another 4-5 minutes. Then more music. Any ideas?

Hello and welcome to the forum! :) Just a few 'starter' questions: 1) Is the 'unwanted' music heard stored on your iPad; 2) How are the headphones connected to your iPad, i.e. cabled into the mini-stereo port or via Bluetooth (BT); and 3) Are there other BT devices around playing music if you indeed are using wireless headphones? Also, please provide the model of your iPad and the iOS installed. Dave

OP
J

jrmcafee

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Thanks for the quick response. I have no idea where the music is coming from. To my knowledge I have no music stored on the iPad. Headphones connected by mini-stereo port. No other BT devices.

Model is 4th Gen Retina Display (MD510 LL/A)
IOS 8.4

OP
J

jrmcafee

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Thanks for the quick response. I have no idea where the music is coming from. To my knowledge I have no music stored on the iPad. Headphones connected by mini-stereo port. No other BT devices.