Unintended Email sent by Ipad2 whenever App "Note" is closed

Discussion in 'iPad General Discussions' started by mickyhong03, Dec 14, 2011.

  1. mickyhong03
    Offline

    mickyhong03 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Singapore
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    After using "Note" on closing, an email is automatically send to myself. How do I deactivate this unwanted feature?
  2. twerppoet
    Offline

    twerppoet iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    16,236
    Thanks Received:
    1,964
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Walla Walla, WA
    Ratings:
    +2,184 / 1
    If you have note syncing turned on in your email account on the iPad, Notes will automatically sync with a folder in your email account.

    In Mail on an iMac, there is an option to show notes in your Inbox. You can change this behavior by going into Preferences > Accounts > Mailbox Behaviors and unchecking the box. At that point the notes will stay in the Notes folder in Mail. If you delete them or turn off syncing on the iPad, be aware that all those notes will also be removed from the iPad.

    That is the only thing I can think of that would cause what you described.

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
can notes on ipad send mail automatically
,
does ipad auto send mail
,
how do i turn off notes in mail on ipad2
,

ipad note email

,
ipad note email auto send
,
ipad note mail
,
ipad note showed up in email
,
ipad sends notes to email automatically deleted
,
stop ipad notes sending email
,
why does ipad notes send email