Unable to get Remote APP Working

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by Paul80, Nov 10, 2011.

  1. Paul80

    Paul80
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi Guys

    I am looking for a bit of help getting the Remote Application working on my iPad

    I am using the latest OS on my iPad and the latest iTunes

    Anyone managed to get it working, I have tried to follow the help files but I get stuck when I getto the Device option in iTunes Prefrences, according to the Remote Help File there should be an option to enable remote control, but on my version there is nothing. and when the app generates a 4 digit pin code I cannot find anything in iTunes to add that pin code.

    Help please.

    Paul
     
  2. addiosamigo

    addiosamigo
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    955
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Make sure the device is connected to the wifi network first of all.

    After this is done open up iTunes and then open the remote app.

    On the app you should be able to choose your library, when you do this the app generates your code. On iTunes you should see remote under the device section, (where the iPhone/iPad is normally) click on this and this brings up the screen to input the code. Should be all go from there.
     
  3. Paul80

    Paul80
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi

    Thanks for the reply

    If I connect to the WiFi nothing is shown under Devices, even Devices is not there, when I connect via USB devices pop up and my iPad is shown.


    On the App I select Load library and the 4 digit code is generated but under Device in iTunes there is no Remote option.


    Thanks


    Paul
     
  4. addiosamigo

    addiosamigo
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    955
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Above your iPhone/iPad there should be your device but with a different icon that is what you need to select!
     
  5. Paul80

    Paul80
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Thanks Received:
    0
    This is a screen capture of my iTunes with iPad connected, which is the Icon on need to select as I dont see one.

    Paul

    Capture.JPG
     
  6. addiosamigo

    addiosamigo
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    955
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Hmm. When you start the remote app does it enable you to choose your library?? I it does that means there's a connection, if it does and then shows the 4 digit code you may need to allow iTunes through your windows firewall. If it doesn't then that means it can't find iTunes. Report back and I'll see if I can help more.
     
  7. Paul80

    Paul80
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi

    When I start the remote app I select Add An iTunes Lirary and the box with the 4 digit Passcode is show.

    I have also checked in the Windows firewall and iTunes is allowed.

    I just don't get anything in iTunes to add the 4 digit passcode.

    Thanks

    Paul
     
  8. addiosamigo

    addiosamigo
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    955
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Do this again and send the screen capture to me when you have the pass code displayed on the iPad :)
     
  9. Paul80

    Paul80
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Thanks Received:
    0
    This is what I get when the 4 digit pass code is displayed on the iPad.

    Paul

    Capture 3.JPG
     
  10. addiosamigo

    addiosamigo
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    955
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Hmmm, try going to preferences(under edit) then remote and then choose forget all remotes in iTunes, then try again, see if that fixes it.
     

Share This Page



Search tags for this page
can't find look for ipod touch iphone and ipad remotes
,
iphone remote not working with itunes with windows 7
,
itunes forget all remotes greyed out
,

itunes remote app not working

,
itunes remote code not working
,
itunes remote option
,
itunes remote wont verify
,
look for ipod touch, iphone and ipad remotes
,
remote app not connecting to itunes
,
verifying remote passcode