What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

uk 3g pre-paid sims?

sjleworthy

iPF Novice
Reaction score
Website
www.sjleworthy.com
sorry if this is the wrong forum, but...

i'm fairly new to 3g/data plans/roaming internet etc etc. i've ordered my ipad 2 from tinterweb and will probably use an O2 microsim with a rolling contract.

to set these contracts up, even though the sim is free, i must register my details and payment details with the appropriate service provider. idially i'd prefer not to do this.

So, is there such thing as a pre-paid sim with a months worth of internet i can just pop into a phone shop and buy? no hassle no payment details etc etc. plain and simple. is this possible. do they do this?

i'm not bothered that it's not a microsim as you can buy a microsim cutter for a small handful of bucks.

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
sorry if this is the wrong forum, but...

i'm fairly new to 3g/data plans/roaming internet etc etc. i've ordered my ipad 2 from tinterweb and will probably use an O2 microsim with a rolling contract.

to set these contracts up, even though the sim is free, i must register my details and payment details with the appropriate service provider. idially i'd prefer not to do this.

So, is there such thing as a pre-paid sim with a months worth of internet i can just pop into a phone shop and buy? no hassle no payment details etc etc. plain and simple. is this possible. do they do this?

i'm not bothered that it's not a microsim as you can buy a microsim cutter for a small handful of bucks.