uh oh..bad habbits!!

Discussion in 'iPad General Discussions' started by Wakawaka, Dec 29, 2010.

  1. Wakawaka
    Offline

    Wakawaka iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    550
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    So the other day, we bought a new HP desktop computer. I find myself using it a lot..the screen is HUGE! It's either a 20 or 23"..forget but I am using it more and more.

    However, I find myself taking the mouse, and clicking the very top part of the window I'm using, in order to "scroll up" automaticly for me. I click, then it hits me, I need to use the wheel on the mouse, or the scroll bar on the right in order to get back to the top of the page.

    :D
  2. DaveSt
    Offline

    DaveSt iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    626
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Try using the "home" key or better yet map home to one of you unused mouse buttons (assuming you aren't using the one button Mac mouse!). I agree with you ... I never really thought about how nice tapping to get to the top was until I got my iPad.
  3. Wakawaka
    Offline

    Wakawaka iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    550
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Yeah I know the keyboard shortcuts. I just need to get back into the habbit.

    I think though, a new mouse is in order. We have the factory mouse that came with the desktop. hunk o junk it be!
  4. peled
    Offline

    peled iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    890
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Israel
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Where is the iPAD in all that story ?
  5. SweetPoison
    Offline

    SweetPoison iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    14,940
    Thanks Received:
    132
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sacramento, California
    Ratings:
    +134 / 0
    It's not in there, is it?
  6. Superbike81
    Offline

    Superbike81 iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,131
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Japan and Seattle
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    He is saying he is trying to use iPad functions/gestures on his desktop computer and it's not working.
  7. SweetPoison
    Offline

    SweetPoison iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    14,940
    Thanks Received:
    132
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sacramento, California
    Ratings:
    +134 / 0
    Thank You. He has gone from Grammar Police, to Topic Police and I haven't thought of a name for this one yet.

    But I will.
  8. DaveSt
    Offline

    DaveSt iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    626
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    The iPad is in there because you simply tap on the top of the browser window to get to the top of a web page. The OP was wishing for the same functionality surfing on that fantastic new monitor that can display so much of a page at once.
  9. Wakawaka
    Offline

    Wakawaka iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    550
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    yep.. functions of the iPad lack on this new PC.

    Didn't know I had to be specific.... At least some folks got it :)
  10. accordlayingkit
    Offline

    accordlayingkit iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    466
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Va
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Since on the topic of police....can we get a mugshot of that COP!?!?! I bet his head is huge! Lol

Share This Page