Trying to activate 3g iPad -- "This site is currently undergoing maintenance."

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by Veriria, Nov 13, 2010.

  1. Veriria

    Veriria iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I gotta say, I'm a wee bit miffed at the moment! I decided on a whim to purchase the iPad at Best Buy this morning, before I went to work. I synced it up with no problems.

    My only problem is, I can't activate the 3g part of my iPad >:[ I get this message: "This site is currently undergoing maintenance. Please try again later." Understandably, websites need to get updated...I can still be upset about it though!

    Does anyone know how long this is expected to last? I've tried contacting AT&T over the internet chat thingmabobber they have on their website; of course, "they" were no help and told me to contact Apple about it. I was unable to call AT&T directly because, well, I was at work...It was easier to skip onto the website than hold a phone to my ear.

    I also tried looking this up online, and haven't found anything related to being unable to activate the 3g account/access.

    Thanks for any info, and allowing me to rant about it.

    Cheers,

    V
     
  2. BrennB

    BrennB iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,278
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    I can't help you but I can confirm that it's not you. I have an active data plan and can't access my account info at the moment either.
     
  3. Veriria

    Veriria iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Well, I'm glad it's not just me, though I do selfishly wish that I had somehow known about this before-hand...'Else I wouldn't have purchased one at the moment! I am thankful I still brought my laptop and aircard to work (it keeps me sane during the slow times on the train. And no, before you ask -- I'm not an Engineer nor am I a Conductor. I'm just a faux-bartender on-board trains :>).
     
    Last edited: Nov 13, 2010
  4. MDeb50

    MDeb50 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ca
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Mainten

    I bought my ipad yesterday and I am having the same problem. I am not just miffed, i am furious! Why not give a word of warning before we slap down that much money, only for it not to work! Shame on you, Apple or ATT!!!
     
  5. iPadCharlie

    iPadCharlie iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    4,231
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    Even though this place is called the "Apple iPad Forum", this is a private forum and we only share our name with the company and the product. We are not a part of the company and have no inside information about what this guy is thinking --

    [​IMG]

    We find out about this kind of stuff the way everyone else does... by reading about it on the Internet!
     
  6. abfurman

    abfurman iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    texas
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Loading additional data thru AT&T: Site 'aintenance error message

    This is now the second day in a row that the the AT&T site has been down for maintenance and I have been unable to reload my data plan. This is not the first time I experienced this problem. The inability to reload my plan renders my device iseless, as the receiver in my ipad is too weak to pick up the wifi hotspot i normally use. All my other devices register strong signal, including two macbook airs and numerous PCs. Im not sure if Im more frustrated with iPads weak wifi receiver or AT&T's inability to sell me more 3G time!!! Of course there are no humans available at AT&T to even acknowledge the problem (much less sell me more time.)
     
  7. BrennB

    BrennB iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,278
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
  8. MikesTooLz

    MikesTooLz Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,361
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0
    Its about time, It should not take around 6 months to enable ATT customers to actualy view their ATT acount on ATT's website.

    I'm still unable to view my account from the PC however....


    BrennB why did you get an email about it and I didnt? You got some Apple/AT&T friends?



    When I go to there website and try to access my account it gives me some BS about Buisiness Premeir accounts must be accessed from the Buisiness Premeir site. So I click the link and try to get into the Buisiness Premeir website and it gives me BS about consumer accounts can't log into the Buisiness Premeir site.
     
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2010
  9. BrennB

    BrennB iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,278
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
at&t activation site down for maintenance
,

at&t ipad site maintenance

,
dcp2.att.com/oepndclient/pages/bravo-10t.jsp
,

i can't activate apple ipad 1 3g

,

ipad 3g cannot activate