Trouble with Apps

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by crapshooter, Jun 26, 2011.

  1. crapshooter

    crapshooter
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I've downloaded a couple of apps on my new ipad 2 but can't get either one to open. It just says loading but never loads. I've tapped on the app is that how I need to open it?
     
  2. Tim SPRACKLEN

    Tim SPRACKLEN
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,236
    Thanks Received:
    122
    Normally, when you download an app directly to your iPad it shows the app's icon and a little bar graph at the bottom with, first of all 'Loading' and then 'Installing' and, as things proceed, the bar graph moves from left to right. If it's still saying 'Loading' then it's not completed that yet. If the app is large - say a game with lots of graphics - it can take a while, possibly even an hour or more, depending on the speed of your broadband connection. Watch to see if the bar graph is moving at all....

    Tim
     
  3. crapshooter

    crapshooter
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Can I just plug to charger and leave it while it's loading? Ibooks is one of the ones that doesn't seem to be doing anything.
     
  4. Tim SPRACKLEN

    Tim SPRACKLEN
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,236
    Thanks Received:
    122
    Yes - you can plug it into the charger and leave it; having said that though, iBooks isn't that big an app, so that shouldn't take too long to download unless you're on a very slow connection.

    Tim
     
  5. crapshooter

    crapshooter
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I'm on 3G from AT & T. Shouldn't be that slow
     
  6. Tim SPRACKLEN

    Tim SPRACKLEN
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,236
    Thanks Received:
    122
    Is your iPad showing '3G' or 'E' (for EDGE) or 'o' (for GPRS) next the AT&T indicator on the top menu line?

    Tim
     

Share This Page



Search tags for this page

having trouble loading w.s.op. on my ipad

,

ipad apps taking a while to load

,
ipad is having trouble loading game apps
,
loading new apps on ipad can't open
,
my ipad apps loading but never opens
,
takes forever to open apps on ipad
,
trouble loadind game apps tp ipad
,
trouble loading app
,
trouble loading app on ipad
,

trouble loading apps on ipad