Trouble with app error code 300-4

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by Anacondajim, Sep 6, 2012.

  1. Anacondajim

    Anacondajim
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trying to watch ABC player but when I start the program I'm trying to view I get the error code. Does anybody know a
    Fix for this?
     
  2. leelai

    leelai
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    24,840
    Thanks Received:
    1,305
    Hi and welcome to the Forum!

    Have you tried the first 3 steps when there is a problem with an app?

    When an app behaves strangely it is best to close it completely and then relaunch it. From the home screen do the four finger swipe up or double press the home button to reveal your multi task bar. These are all the apps that you have opened at one time. Long press the app until it jiggles and a red minus sign will appear above it. Press the minus sign, this will close the app, not delete it, now press the home button to return to your screen. It's also a good idea to close all these apps, as it helps the iPad run smoothly, now see if it's operating, if not a restart is in order.

    Restart - Press and hold the power off button, the one at the top right. You will see a slide appear to power off, slide this and the screen will go dark and a Whirly will appear. When the Whirly disappears your iPad is now off. Press the power button again until the Apple logo appears, this will take a few seconds and your iPad will restart. You should restart your iPad occasionally also as it will keep it running well. Now see if it is operating.

    Reset - Hold the power off button and the home button simultaneously, keep holding them in and you will see the power off slide appear and disappear, wait until you see the Apple logo appear before releasing the buttons. It will take a little longer for your iPad to start. Let us know how you go.
     
  3. Anacondajim

    Anacondajim
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Tried all that still nothing.
     
  4. leelai

    leelai
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    24,840
    Thanks Received:
    1,305
    Are you using this app on wifi or 3G.....I have read that this could be a problem if over 3G, also a step to try is to delete the app and then do a reinstall.

    I have done a bit of searching on this and the steps I have given you are all that I have found as a fix. This may be about the app here as Apps sometimes do get flaky, so getting in touch with the Developer would be a good idea.

    I hope someone else will know more and as to have 'more Eyes on this' so to speak I've moved your thread to our Help Section where you will receive a better response.
     
  5. Anacondajim

    Anacondajim
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Thank you, I have tried all the things you suggested. I will try to contact the developer. Thanks again
     
  6. John Bear

    John Bear
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I can't help but notice you're in Las Vegas, as am I. I am experiencing the same issue using wifi and Cox internet, where the show streams fine on 3G/LTE. Are you using iOS 6 beta? If not, I would suspect there is an issue with Cox streaming.

    John
     
  7. Anacondajim

    Anacondajim
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I am using cox wi-fi with iOS 5.1.1
     
  8. MadalynT

    MadalynT
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    DId you every contact the developer? Was there a fix for this error code?
     
  9. TJ3302

    TJ3302
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I have contacted developer twice and have received no response. Please let me know if u figure out how to solve error code 300-4. Thank you.
     
  10. TJ3302

    TJ3302
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    None of the 3 things recommended works and developer has not responded.

    Any other suggestions?
     

Share This Page



Search tags for this page
abc error 300-4
,
abc error code 300-4
,

abc player error code 300-4

,
error 300 4 abc app
,
error 300-4
,
error code 300 4 ipad
,
error code 300 4 ipad abc
,
error code 300-4
,
error code 300-4 ipad
,
what is error code 300-4