What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Transfering Kindle subscriptions to iPad

hugh ault

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I am not sure if this is the right Forum as this is my first time here and if not, please redirect me.

I have a Kindle 2 in my name with books and newspaper subcriptions in my name. My wife recently got a iPad 3G. I went on the the Kindle page and registered her iPad as an additional place where I could access the Kindle material. However, when I use the Ipad, all of my current and archived books appear but none of the subscriptions. Any thoughts or suggestions? Is this a Kindle problem or a iPad problem?

Thanks in advance.

Hugh

Reaction score
I found the following help info
About 1/3 down it says how to manage your subscriptions
[ame]http://www.amazon.com/gp/help/customer/display.html/ref=kinw_myk_khelp_sd?ie=UTF8&nodeId=200505520&qid=130271470&sr=1-1[/ame]

Support Our Troops!
This post was Tapatalk approved
Sent from wherever I'm at right now via my Apple tablet

Kaykaykay

iPF Noob
Reaction score
As far as I know, Kindle subscriptions appear only on an actual Kindle. The content providers have to format and otherwise build subscriptions to Kindle requirements, so they wouldn't render on iPad. Some also sell iPad subscriptions, but those are built according to those needs. So you'd have to buy both if you want them on both devices. Books are different, because they're not as design intensive.

Reaction score
I had no problem transferring my Wall St Journal over to the iPad,Inc or Galaxy after finding the link above.

Support Our Troops!!!
Sent from my Galaxy 10.1 via Swype, SlideIt or Ultra Keyboard

Kaykaykay

iPF Noob
Reaction score