Thanks for helping me pull the trigger! IE?

Discussion in 'iPad 2 Forum' started by j joy j, Mar 14, 2011.

  1. j joy j

    j joy j iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Thanks Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0
    I feel like a weight has been lifted...almost. I was reading iPad reviews and was about to buy one when I heard that the Xoom was coming so I waited (which felt like forever) to read those reviews. When it came time to pull the trigger out comes the wait for the iPad 2...so pad-less is where I have remained.

    This forum has been GREAT in helping me decide, along with the Xoom forum. I'm getting the iPad 2 3g/WiFi Black. YAY!

    One of the websites I need to be able to access, materialogic, will only run on IE though? I'm still in my 'researching' phase on this trying to find out what I need to do/install to be able to run that site fully.

    Thanks for all the great insight on what the iPad is all about. I've never been an Apple fan AT ALL but having a nice, reliable, functioning product that works FOR ME is what it's all about in the end.
     
  2. Tim SPRACKLEN

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,236
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 1
    Tried ‘materialogic.com’ and it seems to load OK. What aspect were you expecting to cause problems? Does it have Flash somewhere? I didn’t come across it......

    Let us know the specific page from that site you need and we can ‘test’ it.

    Glad you decided to go with the iPad and great to have you with us here.

    Tim
    Scotland
     
  3. j joy j

    j joy j iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Thanks Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0
    I can get logged in but can't access their INFOplus side:

    Requirements:
    Browser
    INFOplus supports most common directly supports Microsoft©-based web browsers on a Microsoft© Windows-based platform, particularly IE 5.5 and IE 6.

    INFOplus does not support Netscape or any Apple© Macintosh platforms.


    Any suggestions?
     
  4. Somerled

    Somerled iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    522
    Thanks Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Louisville, KY - USA
    Ratings:
    +26 / 0
    Try Atomic Browser and set it to appear as an IE browser. If that doesn't work, you are pretty much out of luck without going through a remote desktop session by connecting to a different computer via the iPad.

    There is no way to directly install IE on the iPad.
     
  5. j joy j

    j joy j iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Thanks Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0
    I figured if all else failed I would have to do a remote desktop connection but thought I would try and avoid that if I could. Thanks!
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

does internet explorer work on ipad

,
how to install internet explorer on ipad
,
how to run ie on ipad 2
,
will ie runon ipad