Teamviewer type quotes insteadmo @

Discussion in 'iPad 2 Forum' started by Greygoose_ipad, Feb 1, 2012.

  1. Greygoose_ipad
    Offline

    Greygoose_ipad iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011
    Messages:
    86
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    United States
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I,ve been successfully using teamviewer for some time now. I recently tried to log into my hotmail account on one on the computers that I was connected to through teamviewer and noticed that every time I try to type a @ , it types a ".

    Anyone else seeing anything like this?

    Greygoose
    Last edited: Feb 1, 2012
  2. TheRambler
    Offline

    TheRambler Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    3,074
    Thanks Received:
    124
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Lancashire, England.
    Ratings:
    +125 / 0
    This may be down to your character map on the keyboard. Was it a PC you were on?
  3. Hufn
    Offline

    Hufn iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    66
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I don't know if it will affect the problem but since Logmein now has a free iPad version I find it to be far better than team viewer. Logmein has a free account that you sign up for online and then install the sw on the iPad. I find the responsiveness to be far better than tv. Many people go inn about splashdown which I got on sale some time ago but I have issues with it crashing my comp far too often :(
  4. Greygoose_ipad
    Offline

    Greygoose_ipad iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011
    Messages:
    86
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    United States
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Wasn't aware logmein had a free version. I gave it a try . It's good, but teamviewer allows for file transfers and the login procedure is easier. On the other hand, logmein doesn't have that annoying ass pop up that comes up at the end of your session. I see uses for both and since there free, it's a no brainer.

    I did find that shift tilde for some reason gives me the ampersand I was looking for when I originally posted the question. I don't know if that help s the forum figure out the issue or not.

    Greygoose
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2012

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

my keyboard is using odd characters since logmein session.