What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Syncing contacts

JanetS

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi i'm new to iPad 2 I have an itouch but haven't looked at it since I got my new toy, can I sync my contacts from my mail server yahoo.co.uk and Facebook to store in my iPad.

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi i'm new to iPad 2 I have an itouch but haven't looked at it since I got my new toy, can I sync my contacts from my mail server yahoo.co.uk and Facebook to store in my iPad.

Good to hear from you. You’ll find a whole bunch of iPad enthusiasts in this Forum who are only too willing to help other iPad owners and to hear of their experiences. Don’t be afraid to post any questions you may have or use the ‘Search’ button near the top of the Forum web page. I usually find I discover one new interesting and useful piece of information about my iPad every day - and often not even what I was looking for!!

I noted your question about syncing contacts. Yes - I know it's possible, but I'm probably not the best person to advise you. The guy who knows about this, twerppoet, lives on the West Coast of the US so he's asleep now if he has any sense, but I'm sure he'll give you some help later. Plus you'll get lots of advice from other members.

Hope to hear from you soon with your thoughts about the iPad.

Have fun and enjoy your iPad

If you don’t already have it you can download a copy of the iPad manual for free.

Apple - Support - Manuals

It’s free too.

Tim
Scotland

OP
J

JanetS

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Thanks for your super quick response, I will check out the manual and look forward to hearing from others.

twerppoet

iPad Fan
Reaction score
I'm up, but not for much longer.