1. Due to the recent site upgrade, the iPadForums (iPF) App will no longer work. The new iPadForums.net website has been designed from the ground up to work perfectly from any mobile, tablet, or desktop computer using the built in internet browser. Create a shortcut to iPadForums.net on your home screen by following these steps: Create an icon for iPadForums.net

Syncing Apps & Existing Data

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by Thomash3, May 26, 2011.

  1. Thomash3
    Offline

    Thomash3 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fresno, CA
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have stumbled around and found how to manage the syncing of Apps, however I am reluctant to do so due to the popup message ".....ALL EXISTING APPS AND THEIR DATA ON THE iPad WILL BE REPLACED WITH APPS FROM THIS iTUNES LIBRARY" coupled with the fact that the Apps in my iTunes library do not have the data that the Apps on my iPad has.

    So my question is if I do choose to SYNC APPS, will the DATA stored in each respective app on my iPad actually be deleted?? Doesn't make much sense to me that anyone would ever sync apps if that was the case.

    Thanks in advance.

    Th3
  2. Blueface
    Offline

    Blueface iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    173
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Boca Raton, FL
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    When you connect to iTunes and sync your Apps, you should not lose what is on your iPad.
  3. twerppoet
    Offline

    twerppoet iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    15,935
    Thanks Received:
    1,806
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Walla Walla, WA
    Ratings:
    +1,912 / 1
    When it warns you that it will erase the apps, it should also be offering you the option to Transfer Purchases. If it does, choose that. If it does not, cancel the dialog, right click on the iPad under the Devices list, and choose Transfer Purchases.

    You should also make sure your computer is authorized with your iTunes account. Go into the Store menu and choose Authorize Computer.

    For more control over when you iPad syncs, go into iTunes Preferences, the Devices tab, and turn off autosync.

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
all app data is gone after sync
,
all existing apps and their data on the iphone will be replaced
,
all existing apps and their data on the iphone will be replaced with apps from this itunes library.
,

does syncing apps delete data

,
how to sync apps with its data
,
how to sync data from apps
,
itunes all apps will be replaced
,
itunes sync apps data
,
sync app data from itunes
,
sync app data itunes
,
syncing of data in apps
,
what is sync app data
,
will my ipad data be replace
,
will syncing apps delete data
,
you sync apps to itunes lose their data