What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sync Outlook Contacts & Calendar with iPad/2

tennisdv

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I am new to the Apple world. How
Do I sync Outllook 2003 with my new iPad2? Need specific details :)

Thanks in advance.

h1611161

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I am new too... however what I did was loaded up iTunes on my Windows PC, then sync'ed it. Add the email account (which is on outlook) to the ipad email, then when you get into settings, go to the tab Mail.... etc, and switch on the Addressbook etc...etc. Hey am no wizard, and just another noob like you... so this all I can tell you right now....

Sent from my iPad using iPF

twerppoet

iPad Fan
Reaction score
While it is possible to sync your calendars and contacts from outlook to the ipad (via iTunes), I recommend using an online account instead. Sync your Outlook to a service like Google, and then do the same with the iPad.

The advantages are that you have a backup of your stuff on the internet, that you can acess with any computer. If your computer and/or iPad should bite the dust, any new device can be simple set up with the account again, instead for trying ot import/export/sync the lost contacts. Because the were never lost. Also the contacts and calendars will update on each computer/device whenever you have an internet connection, instead of having to wait until you manualy sync them together.

I know it is possible to sync Google with Outlook, but I don't know the procedure. I'm sure it can be found somewhere on the Google help pages.

To set up your iPad you'll wan to use the Exchange settings instead of the GMail ones, so that you can sync contacts and multiple calendars.