1. Due to the recent site upgrade, the iPadForums (iPF) App will no longer work. The new iPadForums.net website has been designed from the ground up to work perfectly from any mobile, tablet, or desktop computer using the built in internet browser. Create a shortcut to iPadForums.net on your home screen by following these steps: Create an icon for iPadForums.net

Swapping SIM

Discussion in 'iPad General Discussions' started by r34p3rex, Jun 6, 2010.

  1. r34p3rex
    Offline

    r34p3rex iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Does anyone know if I can swap out the SIM without losing my dataplan? The reason I ask is because I'm starting to think that 16GB isn't enough for me :( I want the option to move to a 32GB later on :D
  2. adamh10
    Offline

    adamh10 iPad Fan

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Newmarket, ON
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    If you switch to the 32GB, just take the sim from your 16GB and pop it in to the 32GB. Done. No problem!

    All the cellular data and info is tied only to the sim card and is in no way connected to a single iPad. You can put that microsim into any device that accepts microsims and all will be the same :)
  3. r34p3rex
    Offline

    r34p3rex iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Awesome thanks :D Just wanted to make sure. I don't want to lose my precious unlimited data. I've used roughly 400mb cellular data in 2-3 days :D
  4. adamh10
    Offline

    adamh10 iPad Fan

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Newmarket, ON
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    No worries! Glad to help.
  5. Teacher's Pet
    Offline

    Teacher's Pet iPad Fan

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    I was wondering about this as well, I'm glad to know switching sims is a viable option when I upgrade.

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
can i swap iapd sim cards
,
can i swap my sim cards between ipads
,

can i swap out my simcard with ipad

,
can i swap sim cards on my ipad without loosing data
,
can you just swap out sim card in ipad air
,
can you swap same sim card between ipads
,
how do i swap out my sim card for my ipad
,
ipad sim car swap?
,

swapping ipads