What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Stuck trying to Jailbreak

Twowit2woo

iPF Noob
Reaction score
So I've decided to take the plunge and jailbreak my iPad. I'm totally new to this although have modded consoles for years so get what it's all about.

My first issue is that I am on ios 7.1, which I realise is no good. I found the "Official Apple IOS firmware download links" thread but it does not have a link to my model (A1430)

So right now I'm stuck. Is this anything to do with the fact that my ipad is UK?

Should I be able to use another firmware can anyone advise?

TIA.

willerz2

iPF Novice
Reaction score
Unfortunately you cannot jailbreak iOS 7.1 or 7.1.1 on any device except the iPhone 4. And there's no way to downgrade back to a jailbreakable version of iOS 7 or iOS 6. For a better chance of getting a jailbreak in the future, developers have hinted onwards staying on iOS 7.1 since the kernel exploit is still open on 7.1.

There aren't any definitive "yes or no" in terms of a jailbreak being in the works by any of the hackers, but it's possible. The pattern may repeat with the iOS 8 jailbreak like it did the iOS 7 jailbreak a few months ago.

Sent from my iPhone via Tapatalk Pro

scifan57

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score