Stop kids from deleting apps!!!!

Discussion in 'iPad 2 Forum' started by JayCin81, Apr 17, 2011.

  1. JayCin81

    JayCin81 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Vallejo, California
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    How can you password protect deleting apps?? I got kids that always delete things.

    Also, if you sync it to iTunes on your laptop will it bring back the apps that were deleted or will it delete from iTunes since it's deleted from the iPad??

    Thanks
     
  2. Tim SPRACKLEN

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,236
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    The answer to your first question

    'Settings', 'General', 'Restrictions' <you may need to define a passcode - be sure to remember it> and there you can set up the necessary restrictions.

    You can always download a deleted app again. The App Store remembers your purchases and will not charge you again.

    Tim
     
  3. Ncaissie

    Ncaissie iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    445
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    You can go into general settings and turn delete off in the restrictions.
    Also in game purchases and other cool stuff.

    64GB 3G White iPad
     
  4. Ncaissie

    Ncaissie iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    445
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    You beat me to it Tim :)

    64GB 3G White iPad
     
  5. Tim SPRACKLEN

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,236
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    Those moderators just plain get in the way some times...:)

    Well, it's early Sunday morning in Scotland and it looks like it's going to be a nice day!!

    Tim
     
  6. JJK

    JJK iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    389
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Thailand
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Delete the kids :) i have the same issue when mine use the PC or IPad.

    Seriously: the apps are still on your PC, but you need to select them in order to sync them back to your Ipad. I also think that any info added to the app while on your Ipad will be gone.

    Sent from my iPad using iPF
     
  7. JayCin81

    JayCin81 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Vallejo, California
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thanks for the quick response.
     
  8. JJK

    JJK iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    389
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Thailand
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0

    Same here.

    Sent from my iPad using iPF
     
  9. Ncaissie

    Ncaissie iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    445
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    It's 2:34 am here in Ottawa. I better get some sleep. iPad keeps me up at night more than the kids do.

    64GB 3G White iPad
     
  10. Hasty

    Hasty iPad Ninja

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Location
    Ratings:
    +22 / 0
    The trouble is those wiggly icons are just too inviting for kids.
    A whole new game to play....
     
  11. JJK

    JJK iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    389
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Thailand
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    ROFL......

    Sent from my iPad using iPF
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
how to password protect apps from being deleted on iphone
,

how to protect my app from deliting

,
how to stop apps from deleting
,
keep from deleting apps
,

password before deleting apps