Springboard : number next to app icon moving

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by VaibhavRohan, Oct 19, 2011.

  1. VaibhavRohan

    VaibhavRohan
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi all,
    On my springboard the notification numbers of my apps are floating. they move away from the icon. Help??
    Cheers

    IMG_0086.JPG
     
  2. f4780y

    f4780y
    Expand Collapse
    Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,114
    Thanks Received:
    648
    More details please. There's not much to go on there. iPad model? IOS version? jailbreak method? Other tweaks recently installed?
     
  3. VaibhavRohan

    VaibhavRohan
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Sure srry My bad..
    Ipad 2 wifi 16gb 4.3.3 untethered jb with jbme 3.0.
    Im srry but is there a way to check your recently installed tweaks by date? Im a clutz and i forget what i install and when.
    Cheers
     
  4. VaibhavRohan

    VaibhavRohan
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Thanks Received:
    0
    O ya imm srry i forgot to also mention that the numbers float away sometimes. Somtimes when i open an app and quit back the the maon screen the numbers are normal. Then when i open another app and quit it, it starts floating again.
     
  5. graywolf

    graywolf
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3,652
    Thanks Received:
    35
    I have noticed that if you resize your icons, the badges will be a little off from the icon but never that much.
     
  6. VaibhavRohan

    VaibhavRohan
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Im not sure whether i resized mine. Any other possibilities??
     
  7. TheRambler

    TheRambler
    Expand Collapse
    Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    3,073
    Thanks Received:
    129
    Are you using iconoclasm??

    If you are try changing the layout, respring, then reapply your original layout and respring........it may just be a gremlin!
     
  8. graywolf

    graywolf
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3,652
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Judging by his screenie, he isn't using iconoclasm.
     
  9. Mickey330

    Mickey330
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,821
    Thanks Received:
    2,079
    Then may I suggest you provide us with a list of your Cydia tweaks and we'll see if we recognize any that mat cause problems.

    Marilyn
     
  10. VaibhavRohan

    VaibhavRohan
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hey I'm really sorry guys but i travelling. I won't be near my iPad for maybe the next 2 wks. I wont be able to tell u guys anything. Hope you understand. Srry.
    Cheers
     

Share This Page