What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Spreadsheets..from computer to ipad

clermont

iPF Novice
Reaction score
I have a few spreadsheets with important information on them and was hoping i could somehow get them onto my ipad so I could update them in my stock room.....can this be done...If so how...I am new to using an ipad

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
One of our members carried out a survey of Office apps for his company; you can see his conclusions in this thread...

http://www.ipadforums.net/new-member-introductions-site-assistance/22431-hi-all.html

Another comparison was undertaken here....

http://www.ipadforums.net/iwork-forum/36629-office-app-comparison.html

The Apple iWorks Office suite for the iPad has a set of useful Help pages that show their capabilities here...

Pages is Word compatible and can read .doc and .docx files and save in .doc and .pdf

Keynote is PowerPoint compatible and can read .ppt and .pptx files and save in .ppt and .pdf

Numbers is Excel compatible and can read .xls and .xlsx files and save in .xls and .pdf

Apple - Support - iOS Apps - Welcome

Tim

OP
clermont

clermont

iPF Novice
Reaction score
I had sort of decided on numbers, but the spreadsheets I have are in office 2007. can i bring them into the ipad...how do i get them into numbers

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
There are numerous ways to get them to the iPad. You can email them to the iPad, synchronise via iTunes, upload them to the Apple MobileMe iDisk from your PC and then download them to the iPad, or use a third-party app, such as GoodReader. Getting them to and from the iPad is not an issue at all.

Tim

OP
clermont

clermont

iPF Novice
Reaction score