Some websites

Discussion in 'iPad General Discussions' started by Hawkmech, Sep 6, 2010.

  1. Hawkmech

    Hawkmech iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Why is it when you click on something in some web sites it goes to the link and others it asks if you want to open. Does it have to do with some sites not being ipad compatible?
     
  2. Hawkmech

    Hawkmech iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Was this a dumb question, lots of views but no answers?
     
  3. j0yful

    j0yful iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,174
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +22 / 0
    there's no dumb questions.

    i think it's because your question is a bit confusing. ;)
     
  4. Hawkmech

    Hawkmech iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Ahhh ok, so I go to some websites and there is a link to another web site, you touch the link and sometimes you go right to the link and other times a ipad little window pops up and asks if you want to open, copy, etc.?
     
  5. Mike_73

    Mike_73 iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    It depends on how long you press the link. If you just tap on the link, the link opens. If you tap and hold the link, the context menu opens, asking you whether you want to open in a new tab/window, copy, etc.
     
  6. NumbLock

    NumbLock iPad Ninja

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,008
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Ratings:
    +32 / 0
    If it asks you,it should only be when you are in a browser outside Safari.
     
  7. Mike_73

    Mike_73 iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    No, it works like I described in safari.
     

Share This Page