1. Due to the recent site upgrade, the iPadForums (iPF) App will no longer work. The new iPadForums.net website has been designed from the ground up to work perfectly from any mobile, tablet, or desktop computer using the built in internet browser. Create a shortcut to iPadForums.net on your home screen by following these steps: Create an icon for iPadForums.net

Some problems since update

Discussion in 'iPad OS' started by jabba_boy, Dec 1, 2010.

  1. jabba_boy
    Offline

    jabba_boy iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hamburg
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi there,
    I just noticed some troble with my IPad after updating to the new Software.
    First of all, I wasn`t able to update through iTunes, so I had to download a Firmware and installed it manually. Now the problems:
    1. I use Atomic Web as Webbrowser, when I multitask, and go back to Atomic, it shows the Startscreen like I would open it for the first time, not the page I left before.
    2. When browsing the www, on some pages I can`t post in forums (f.e. on this forum). The cuorsor jumps from the Title-space to Tags-space, but I can`t select the field, which I should write the message in.
    3. When I want to watch a video on apple.com, my IPad tells me I have to install QuickTimePlayer, although I already watched videos on this side before the Update.

    thx in advance
  2. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Wow, I have no idea about how you did your install but I suggest that in regards to Atomic acting like that it could be that they need to update the app for the OS. I have Atomic also but because I'm literally forced to use Safari I never use it.
  3. jabba_boy
    Offline

    jabba_boy iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hamburg
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    shift+right click on the Update Button in iTunes, and you can select the software you want to install
  4. peled
    Offline

    peled iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    890
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Israel
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Regarding Atomic. Please remember that the iPAD is not a Multitasking machine. Never the less it should keep all your pointers to the web pages on the open tabs. It may automatically reload them as you return to the application. It'll never load in the background.
  5. Dannyboy85
    Offline

    Dannyboy85 iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    646
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    I think you need to focus on getting 4.2.1 from iTunes on your device first. Atomic is optimized for multitasking on 4.2.1 so once you have the latest version it should work just fine.
  6. NumbLock
    Offline

    NumbLock iPad Ninja

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,017
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Ratings:
    +32 / 0
    I can confirm that my Atomic browser keeps the running page also.
    However, iOS will close background apps if it feels the need to free up memory.
  7. jabba_boy
    Offline

    jabba_boy iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hamburg
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    thx for all your replies. Regarding the update through iTunes, i had serious problems to download it. I tried it for several days by WIFI and cable, on two different, very fast networks and the download always stopped at the very last second, b/c of time out due to bad inet connection (i´ve read that a lot of users had the same issue). That´s why I installed a Firmware.
    So when I push the Update Button right now, iTunes tells me that I run the latest version...
    I tried Safari, and everything worked as it is supposed to be, when "multitasking", it brings back the page I left Safari with, so it seems to be something wrong with my Atomic, idk

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
apple i pad problems since last download
,
email problems on ipad since os 7 update
,
ipad camera problems since latest update?
,

ipad issues since last update

,
ipad mail problem after update
,
ipad problems after update
,

ipad problems since update

,
ipad promblems since update 9/20/2013
,

ipad update problems since

,
problem with ipad video problems with iphone since update
,
problems posting photos since ipad upgrade
,
problems with ipad since updating with ios7
,

problems with my ipad since i updated

,

since i updated my i pad 2 i have problems with the pictures

,
since updated software on ipad will not download movie
,
yahoo com i pad problems since updated it