What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Solutions for wireless presentation with ipad

richaltieri

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I am new to the forum and appreciate any feedback on this issue you might give.

I am a professional trainer now using MACBOOK PRO, IPAD and IPHONE.
Lots of research but looking for a simple solution to presenting wirelessly from IPAD to projector. Don't want to rely on Wi Fi solutions as often times where I am making presentations don't have access to WIFI. Looking for something more along the lines of blue tooth connectivity where I can present PDF's and Keynote and if I land in heaven, this would include power point. Right now I convert my Power Points to PDF's which allows me to store in IBooks.

I am willing to buy a new projector if one is suggested to provide a solution. So far have experimented with using IPAD to control projector, connected to MACBOOK and worked somewhat well but needed WiFi to connect.

I am hoping to find a solution in a perfect world where IPAD is connected to projector through Blue Tooth and no laptop needed, and no wires, allowing me to move about with presentation up to a couple hundred feet.

Ideas?

Thanks again for your help and feedback

deckyon

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Website
www.sturmphoto.com
Other than Jailbreaking the iPad, there isnt really anything offhand I can think of. If a Projector had a Bluetooth connection, you could do that, but still, the iPad would have to be JB.

gentlefury

iPF Noob
Reaction score