Sold Ipad...Forgot to Sign Out itunes

Discussion in 'iPad General Discussions' started by treker, Mar 15, 2011.

  1. treker
    Offline

    treker iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I reset the ipad completely before selling it but did not sign out of my itunes account. Will there be any problems for the new owner signing in his itunes account with a 'new' ipad?
  2. Somerled
    Offline

    Somerled iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    511
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    n/a
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0
    Shouldnt be. They will just have to sign sign you out via the Store setting in the Settings screen. And no, they will not be able to buy from your account on the ipad. it will ask them for your password, which they will not have.
  3. twerppoet
    Online

    twerppoet iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    16,868
    Thanks Received:
    2,240
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Walla Walla, WA
    Ratings:
    +2,678 / 1
    How did you restore it. A full restore would have put it right back to how you received it, with the plug me into iTunes screen. If you used Erase all Content and Settings under Settings >> General >> Reset, you should still be ok. That should have removed your account information.
  4. treker
    Offline

    treker iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Complete reset with erasure of all content was done from ipad settings screen NOT connected to itunes. The ipad is in the original mode "Connect to Itunes" screen.

    When the new owner connects to itunes for the first time will it go to MY account automatically since at one time this ipad was connected to itunes? Or will it just ask him to establish a new itunes account and sync up?
  5. twerppoet
    Online

    twerppoet iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    16,868
    Thanks Received:
    2,240
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Walla Walla, WA
    Ratings:
    +2,678 / 1
    No. You are good to go. The iPad now has no more data on it than when you got it brand new. The new user will have to initialize it with iTunes and set up his/her own account.

    I wasn't sure the full erasure on the iPad would go that far, and for some reason didn't feel like experimenting. :)
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2011
  6. treker
    Offline

    treker iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thanks. I will know better in the future to sign out first! But it's good to know my account won't come up even if it still password protected.

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

can i sign out of itunes

,
forgot to log out itune account
,
forgot to sign off itunes on apple tv
,
how do i sign completely out of an ipad
,
how do i sign out of all apple password services
,
how do i sign out of itunes on ipad
,
how do i sign out of itunes on my ipad
,
how do you sign out of itunes on ipad
,

how to logout of itunes on ipad

,
how to sign out at itunes
,
how to sign out i tune on ipad
,
how to sign out in i tunes
,
how to signed out from apple when you sell teh ipad
,
i forgot to log out of itunes
,
i forgot to logout from itunes
,
if i forget to log out of itunes will it log me out
,

sign out of itunes on ipad

,
sold ipad but forgot to logout
,
sold ipad reset account
,
sold iphone and didn't sign out of itunes help