SmartScreen app with apple smart cover?

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by mynameiserich, Jul 10, 2011.

  1. mynameiserich
    Offline

    mynameiserich iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    61
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    I love the smartscreen app on cydia. If any of you don't know what it is, it allows you to put widgets on your lock screen. I am using this on the iPad 2 and use s smart cover with it. I was wondering if there was a hack that would still let me use the smart cover to turn the device on, but bring me to the lock screen instead of bypassing it. Does anyone know if this is possible?
  2. Poser
    Offline

    Poser iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    816
    Thanks Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    toronto
    Ratings:
    +27 / 0
    no hack, but you can turn it off, check settings.
    hope i understood your question.
  3. mynameiserich
    Offline

    mynameiserich iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    61
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Well i know you can turn off the option for smart cover to not do anything, so I still have to manually press a button to get to the lock screen, but what I was really hoping is that right when I open the smart cover, my lock screen shows up instead of bypassing it.
  4. Poser
    Offline

    Poser iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    816
    Thanks Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    toronto
    Ratings:
    +27 / 0
    i aint a developer, but that tweak should be an easy one to create, hopefully it can be integrated into activator also.
  5. Poser
    Offline

    Poser iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    816
    Thanks Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    toronto
    Ratings:
    +27 / 0
    i didn't try nolockscreen on cydia, but its kinda close to what is mentioned, hopefully an open to lockscreen for smartcover(which would be weird), will make an appearance...
  6. Poser
    Offline

    Poser iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    816
    Thanks Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    toronto
    Ratings:
    +27 / 0
    came up with a conclusion, i just tried nolockscreen, and it does what it says, now...i also have lockinfo(iphone4,ipad too), which i like for my lockscreen, most of what i need to see on my lockscreen, which i can also enable/disable that same screen as a homescreen too(which can be tailored to be the first page), so when opened with smartcover,using nolockscreen i will see the first page.

    nolockscreen even adds a sbsettings toggle on install(awesome to have).

    if you can do the same with smartscreen and nolockscreen... then boom.
    Last edited: Jul 10, 2011
  7. mynameiserich
    Offline

    mynameiserich iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    61
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Great, i really appreciate the help. I ended up ditching smartscreen for lockinfo. I don't have it set as my home screen, but the infoshade feature is even better. All that information at a quick swipe is fine for me. Thank you for helping me!
  8. Poser
    Offline

    Poser iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    816
    Thanks Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    toronto
    Ratings:
    +27 / 0
    glad you liked lockinfo, but that smartscreen looks good, they're both good, lockinfo does small widgets too.
    i watched a video about dreamboard and like the honeycomb setup(for ipad,its called midnight).
    Last edited: Jul 23, 2011

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

cydia activator ipad smartcover

,

cydia ipad smart cover

,

cydia smartcover

,

ipad smart cover cydia

,

smart view ipad 1 cydia