Skype issue after JB

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by MoonlitSonata, Feb 1, 2012.

  1. MoonlitSonata
    Offline

    MoonlitSonata Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,372
    Thanks Received:
    153
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Good ol' Midwest
    Ratings:
    +155 / 0
    recently jb 5.0.1 decided it was useless to me and restored to before jb, now skype acts up. freezes, etc. Rebooted, un/reinstalled...nothing helps!
  2. MoonlitSonata
    Offline

    MoonlitSonata Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,372
    Thanks Received:
    153
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Good ol' Midwest
    Ratings:
    +155 / 0
    Nobody?
  3. Mickey330
    Offline

    Mickey330 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,514
    Thanks Received:
    1,759
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Western NY state (USA)
    Ratings:
    +1,898 / 0
    Sorry, but my iPad is still JB and Skype works fine.

    Hang in there, hopefully someone with your specific situation will be along...

    Marilyn
  4. IPADfreak90
    Offline

    IPADfreak90 iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012
    Messages:
    112
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    terranova
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    just checked da main features, works flawlessly! did u try to reinstall da app?
  5. MoonlitSonata
    Offline

    MoonlitSonata Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,372
    Thanks Received:
    153
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Good ol' Midwest
    Ratings:
    +155 / 0
    As stated in my first post, yes.
  6. nammi
    Offline

    nammi iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011
    Messages:
    174
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    i wonder when you restored your ipad, did you do a back up restore or restore as a new ipad and re install all your apps one by one ?? ..

    correct me if am wrong, but sometimes when restore from back up there are still some traces of JB in your back up .. maybe this what cause your issue with skype ?
  7. MoonlitSonata
    Offline

    MoonlitSonata Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,372
    Thanks Received:
    153
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Good ol' Midwest
    Ratings:
    +155 / 0
    I restored from backup.

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

skype