What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Skype & ipad combo

jtlessons

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi all! I am posting here looking for user experiences with skype on the ipad. My job is teaching guitar, bass & ukulele on skype. Lately, I have had a few students using their ipads for lessons and it is pretty darn cool.
I have been teaching on skype for 3 years now and have not been impressed with wifi connections to comupters. The ipad uses wifi only right? It can't accept a ethernet cable?

I am looking to purchase the latest ipad for remote teaching while I am away from home. I guess I am just looking for feedback and tech details about wifi and how connection speeds affect the ipads performance while using skype.
If anyone would like to test the connection message me here or google: Jeffrey Thomas Guitar.
I can throw in a free lessson :eek:.
Thanks, Jeff

Last edited:

J. A.

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
Hi all! I am posting here looking for user experiences with skype on the ipad. My job is teaching guitar, bass & ukulele on skype. Lately, I have had a few students using their ipads for lessons and it is pretty darn cool.
I have been teaching on skype for 3 years now and have not been impressed with wifi connections to comupters. The ipad uses wifi only right? It can't accept a ethernet cable?

I am looking to purchase the latest ipad for remote teaching while I am away from home. I guess I am just looking for feedback and tech details about wifi and how connection speeds affect the ipads performance while using skype.
If anyone would like to test the connection message me here or google: Jeffrey Thomas Guitar.
I can throw in a free lessson :eek:.
Thanks, Jeff