What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Setting up Mail

Dee Bee

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi - please excuse me if this has been asked before, if so please redirect me. I am a newbie to iEverything - a slave to Mr Gates!

I have successfuly set up my iPad to send and receive mail using my BT Internet addresses in the UK and also my Sky IMAP address. However, when I try to setup another, third party, pop mailbox (althought I get the 'success' ticks) all I get is "the recipient was rejected by the server". I can receive emails from it fine.

The SMTP port is set automatically at 935 as I believe some ISP's block port 25. I have surfed the net and really can't find a solution.

I can receive and send email fine to this other address using MS Outlook so it is not the fault of the downline server.

Sorry to be so long winded! Hope someone can help.

Dee Bee

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi - please excuse me if this has been asked before, if so please redirect me. I am a newbie to iEverything - a slave to Mr Gates!

I have successfuly set up my iPad to send and receive mail using my BT Internet addresses in the UK and also my Sky IMAP address. However, when I try to setup another, third party, pop mailbox (althought I get the 'success' ticks) all I get is "the recipient was rejected by the server". I can receive emails from it fine.

The SMTP port is set automatically at 935 as I believe some ISP's block port 25. I have surfed the net and really can't find a solution.

I can receive and send email fine to this other address using MS Outlook so it is not the fault of the downline server.

Sorry to be so long winded! Hope someone can help.

Dee Bee