What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

scrolling question

jmorton10

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I am a LONG time PC tech/network administrator & never thought I would own a MAC product, but I will admit I love my new 64 gig 3G Ipad 2.

I have what may be a stupid question, but it's driving me nuts. How the heck do you scroll inside a text box??

I was trying to reply to a post here & wanted to selectively scroll within the quote from the original poster (using Perfect Browser), but I couldn't figure out how the heck to do it (it kept trying to scroll the entire screen no matter what I did).

What am I missing here??

~John

wytey

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Website
giffgaff.com
jmorton10 said:
I am a LONG time PC tech/network administrator & never thought I would own a MAC product, but I will admit I love my new 64 gig 3G Ipad 2.

I have what may be a stupid question, but it's driving me nuts. How the heck do you scroll inside a text box??

I was trying to reply to a post here & wanted to selectively scroll within the quote from the original poster (using Perfect Browser), but I couldn't figure out how the heck to do it (it kept trying to scroll the entire screen no matter what I did).

What am I missing here??

~John

dunno about Perfect Browser, but have you tried the IPF app?

OP
J

jmorton10

iPF Noob
Reaction score
no, I haven't.

I have always just replied from a browser on any forum.

Are you talking about tapatalk??

~John

wytey

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Website
giffgaff.com
jmorton10 said:
no, I haven't.

I have always just replied from a browser on any forum.

Are you talking about tapatalk??

~John