What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Screen protector- necessary?

foodie123

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi, I'm a newbie, and I just purchased my ipad over the weekend. I love it!
I already got a case for it, and I'm looking for a screen protector for it. Is this something that is recommended? If so, where can I find a good one?

I couldn't find one at the Apple Store...

tom1252

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi

First off i am a fan of the screen protector but some people don't like them.

I think that they are great and if applied well you wont even notice its there.

Look at Zagg Invisible shield

Hope this helps

iPadCharlie

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Health insurance - necessary???

Add another vote for the Zagg Invisible Shield, but get it from Amazon. It is half of what it cost to buy one directly from Zagg or Best Buy.

pallentx

iPF Novice
Reaction score
Its a personal decision. The iPad screen is very hard and scratch-resistant, but I wouldnt say "scratch-proof". I have a Zagg and it changes the feel of the screen a bit (not much). It has a bit of a rubber-ish feel. I have the shield on front and back. I've been happy with mine and I like not having to think about scratches or being careful with the screen. I can also see how some people may be bothered by them.

You can also look around and get discount codes from Zagg. I got mine with a 50% off code they had on the internet over Memorial Day (I think that was the holiday).

Last edited:

CMFox

iPF Noob
Reaction score