What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Scheduling app for homeschooling mom?

jodskiinca

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I would love it if anyone could help me. I am new to the iPad and plan on getting my teens each an iPad 2 to use for their schoolwork. We homeschool and I am looking for an app that I can write up their schedules on. Currently, I have been printing off a page each week and writing up their weekly schedules. Is there something I could use on the iPad, so I don't need to do that?

Ideally, I'd like to have something that enables me to type up their assignments for each subject for any given day. I'd love for them to be able to check it off on their iPads when they have finished it and then email it to me or have it transferred to my iPad when everything is checked off and completed. It would also be great if I could write up their schedules on MY iPad and then somehow transfer each schedule to their own iPads. This would really help with recordkeeping, but I know there probably isn't an app that can do all of that.

Is there something that comes close? Any other great apps for homeschooling high schoolers? Thanks for any help!

Jodi

Reaction score
Does the calendar app offer you enough functionality?

If so, you could set up two gmail accounts on your iPad (#1), the first gmail account also one iPad (#2) and the second gmail account also on iPad (#3). So you end up with your iPad having access to both calendars, while each of your children only see their own calendar. When you create a task in Calendar, you assign it to one of the gmail accounts. The task will then also show up on the iPads calendar, which is synced with the same gmail account.