I have cleared my history and website data. But sometimes when I click on Safari it initially loads a stored screen shot for a different website than the last one observed. It happens most frequently when I close safari with the ipad held horizontally. Then I rotate it vertically and reopen safari. It opens a stored screen shot for a half second before opening up the last observed website. How come?