What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Safari displays on left half of page

haricotboat

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I get a daily digest from the Bucks free press , when I click a hyperlink the page displays only on the left of the screen.

I Have asked the paper and there support desk says

“Unfortunately we can't reproduce this on two different iPads. According to the Apple forums it isn't possible to zoom out beyond the device width. I'm afraid I can't offer any advice on how the user can fix this, it's most probably a setting on his device but I don't know what setting it could beâ€.

As a newbie I cannot add an image or link to the site that I am having access problems with,it is bucksfreepress.co.uk.

Does anyone know any controls that might need tweeking,all other sites are fine

Any thoughts please

Attachments

• Ipad.JPG
    Ipad.JPG
    38.7 KB · Views: 1,087

Mickey330

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Huh. Sorry to have to ask the obvious, but have you tried double tapping on the page to see if it zooms to fit the screen? I ask because this is a screen shot of that page (in portrait mode) on my iPad:

View attachment 30846

Now, granted, it was after I did a Google search on the newspaper and then went to it from Google (in Safari). I did not try to follow a link. Where did you get the link? Was it in an e-mail, a flyer... ?

Very odd behavior of your iPad. So, if double tapping doesnt work, my suggestion is to fully close Safari and restart or reset the iPad. To do (apologies if you know):