Retinapad on new iPad

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by musicman61554, Jul 16, 2012.

  1. musicman61554

    musicman61554
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    May 25, 2012
    Messages:
    31
    Thanks Received:
    1
    I just wanted to see if anyone had installed this on the new iPad. I heard some bad stories of this being installed before it was updated. Just curious and thank you.
     
  2. HappyPelican

    HappyPelican
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Messages:
    311
    Thanks Received:
    15
    From what I remember, it does not function on the iPad 3.
     
  3. f4780y

    f4780y
    Expand Collapse
    Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,114
    Thanks Received:
    648
    Had some issues originally when iPad3 was first jailbroken, but Ryan Petrich the developer updated it to support the iPad3 and now it works fine on all devices.
     
  4. Mickey330

    Mickey330
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,876
    Thanks Received:
    2,189
    Shoot! That reminds me! I'll go back and update my warning post to reflect the fact that RetinaPad has been updated.

    My thanks to both of you for reminding me... :)

    Marilyn

    Edited to add: Oh the dangers of old age! :D I'd already updated the post. Sigh...
     
    #4 Mickey330, Jul 16, 2012
    Last edited: Jul 16, 2012
  5. NielNiel

    NielNiel
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    70
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I have some force close problem, think it could be from the retina pad tweak? It supports iPad 3 but not all apps I think.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
     

Share This Page



Search tags for this page

retinapad ipad 3

,
retinapad ipad3