1. Due to the recent site upgrade, the iPadForums (iPF) App will no longer work. The new iPadForums.net website has been designed from the ground up to work perfectly from any mobile, tablet, or desktop computer using the built in internet browser. Create a shortcut to iPadForums.net on your home screen by following these steps: Create an icon for iPadForums.net

Retinapad not working?

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by Sonicrobby, Oct 10, 2011.

  1. Sonicrobby
    Offline

    Sonicrobby iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    505
    Thanks Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +17 / 0
    When I open the apps I have enabled retinapad on, they immediately crash. How do I fix this?
  2. f4780y
    Offline

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,109
    Thanks Received:
    634
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +634 / 0
    This is known to happen if you are not using the legitimate paid version of RetinaPad. Can you confirm that it is bought and paid for through the Cydia store, and also confirm which version you are using? You can check this in Cydia.

    I can confirm that I have the latest paid version and it works flawlessly on both my iPad1 and iPad2.
  3. guthrien
    Offline

    guthrien iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Messages:
    304
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    It's been updated for iOS 5 too.
  4. Sonicrobby
    Offline

    Sonicrobby iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    505
    Thanks Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +17 / 0
    Where in Cydia will I find this info?
  5. guthrien
    Offline

    guthrien iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Messages:
    304
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
  6. ttipad
    Offline

    ttipad iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Retina doesn't work for me when I open my sbsettings but it works for the other non iPad apps...any ideas why that is the case? I noticed that when apps are first opened a dialogue box asks a question and I think that I may have said no :(. Hope this makes sense. Btw I can't seem to log off ipf??
    Btw I paid for the app :)

    I love my JB iPad!!
  7. f4780y
    Offline

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,109
    Thanks Received:
    634
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +634 / 0
    You should pay attention to what it asks you! First off, when it asks you the question, always choose "Apply". If you have accidentally set the wrong answer for some apps, go into Settings > RetinaPad > Enabled Applicaitons, and then turn ON all the apps you want.

    Finally, you must ensure you QUIT each of these apps the FIRST time you use it after you have enabled the RetinaPad option. To do this, double tap the home button, find the app in the switcher which pops up, hold the icon of the app till it wiggles, and press the "X" to quit it.

    Finally, next time you start the app it will support full retina mode! YAY!

    Hope that helps.
  8. ttipad
    Offline

    ttipad iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thanks Leigh, but I noticed the list of apps does not include sbsettings...in fact there are only a few of them. btw I was aware of the closing of the apps which was how I got the others to load in retina, but sbsettings...I don't know. I also noticed that when I close my apps my rams increase.

    I love my JB iPad!!
  9. f4780y
    Offline

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,109
    Thanks Received:
    634
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +634 / 0
    Nah, it's for apps store iPhone apps mostly. Cydia apps tend to have custom interfaces, like sbsettings, so the RetinaPad trickery does not work on them.

    And yes, of course your rams increase when you quit an app. Apps run in rams! :)
  10. ttipad
    Offline

    ttipad iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thanks again. So, about sbsettings how would I tweak it so that it doesn't appear only in portrait in the left hand corner?

    I love my JB iPad!!

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
does retina pad work on ipad 1
,
how to check if retinapad work
,
ipad retina pad doesn't work
,
retina pad doesn't work
,
retina pad doesn't work in sbsettings
,
retina pad dont work 6.1
,
retinapad
,
retinapad cracked fix
,
retinapad doesn't work
,
retinapad ios 5.1.1
,
retinapad ipad 2
,

retinapad not working

,
retinapad not working ipad
,
retinapad not working?
,
retinapad not working? ios 5 ipad
,
retinapad showing left corner