Restore didn't restore?

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by Todd M, Oct 12, 2010.

  1. Todd M
    Offline

    Todd M iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    I was going to get rid of the JB and wait til it's more stable, but I have either ran into a brain-fart, or something else is amiss...

    I plugged my iPad into iTunes and did a restore (or so I thought). I was under the impression that this would get rid of JB and put it back to 3.2.2. It went through a restore process (took about 10 mins), and when it restarted, it still had JB and the Cydia apps on it.

    Do I have to do a wipe and then a restore for this to remove the JB and then do the restore from the backup I performed prior to the JB?

    I think I am missing something...

    EDIT: I figured it out. There are differences in restores. I right clicked my device and it just restored the data. I chose the right restore from the menu and it wiped it out and then restored.
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2010
Similar Threads
  1. Walker
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    1,133
  2. Java
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    845
  3. sethdoy
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    763
  4. HUNTER1
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,176
  5. Andi994
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    1,187
Loading...

Share This Page