Remote for iPad 3

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions - Site Assistance' started by showmetheway, Apr 4, 2012.

  1. showmetheway
    Offline

    showmetheway iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I will be using my new iPad 3 using keynote. I will need to lockdown iPad to projector via cable. I would like to have a remote forward slides. What is the best method. Yes, I have an iPhone 4, is that really the best? Low battery?
  2. Midranger4
    Offline

    Midranger4 iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    673
    Thanks Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Levittown pa
    Ratings:
    +27 / 0
    Your wish is shared by countless others. Discussion threads about this go on forever at macrumors.

    Presently you are unable to d this. Apple tv and mirroring are the next best thing I would suppose.
  3. 8nobody8
    Offline

    8nobody8 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    I use keynote remote app on the iPhone. This controls the iPad so you can move through the slides. Also you can view your slide notes on the iPhone. It doesn't really have that much impact on the iPhone battery that I noticed.
  4. Midranger4
    Offline

    Midranger4 iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    673
    Thanks Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Levittown pa
    Ratings:
    +27 / 0
    I thought it only worked with macs.....this is good news!
  5. showmetheway
    Offline

    showmetheway iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thanks for you advise. I will try this.
  6. 8nobody8
    Offline

    8nobody8 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Only thing I forgot to mention is that you need wifi. It might work if you use the hotspot on the phone tho. Haven't tried it! Think I might just for fun! :)

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

apple remote for ipad 3

,

apple remote ipad 3

,
apple remote with ipad 3
,
does apple remote work with ipad 3
,
does the apple remote work with ipad3
,

ipad 3 remote

,
pairing apple remote with ipad
,
remote
,

remote for ipad

,

remote for ipad 3

,
remote for keynote
,
remote in ipad
,
remote to ipad
,
use ipad 3 as remote
,
use remote ipad 3
,
will apple remote work with ipad