1. Due to the recent site upgrade, the iPadForums (iPF) App will no longer work. The new iPadForums.net website has been designed from the ground up to work perfectly from any mobile, tablet, or desktop computer using the built in internet browser. Create a shortcut to iPadForums.net on your home screen by following these steps: Create an icon for iPadForums.net

Remote desktop connection and volume

Discussion in 'iPad Apps' started by Ipad24meandu, Apr 27, 2011.

  1. Ipad24meandu
    Offline

    Ipad24meandu iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hey All,
    I have been searching the postings for some insight about rdc's and I have not yet found anything specific to my question. My current rdc client allows me to connect to my home computer and it even allows me to watch the movies on my iPad. However, I cannot get any volume through my ipad. I would love to actually enjoy the entire movie experience, especially with volume.

    Has anyone successfully used rdc to watch movies AND been able to hear the movie they were watching? If so, what client are you using and did you have to configure your client appropriately?

    Any information would be most appreciated.

    Thanks all

    Sent from my iPad using iPF
  2. Tim SPRACKLEN
    Offline

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,246
    Thanks Received:
    120
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +120 / 0
    Splashtop works just fine and, yes, the audio is transferred from your PC to your iPad too. There's a Lite version that you can try (5 minutes viewing time) that's free, so that you can see if it works for you. Setup is a breeze; there's a free desktop PC app that needs to be loaded and running in the background and, of course, your PC needs to have WiFi - but that's it.

    Tim
  3. Ipad24meandu
    Offline

    Ipad24meandu iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Sounds good. I'll definitely try it out. Thank you for the help Tim!

    Sent from my iPad using iPF
  4. jenniferdesuza
    Offline

    jenniferdesuza iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Alaska
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have been using Mocha Remote Desktop for months and I am extremely happy with it. Very easy to use as well, though it's pretty expensive if you decided to get it from the app store. It is lite version.....
  5. jenniferdesuza
    Offline

    jenniferdesuza iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Alaska
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have been using Mocha Remote Desktop for months. I am extremely happy with it. Pretty awesome app, very easy to use as well, though it's pretty expensive if you decided to get it from the app store. It is Lite version....

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
is remote desktop affected by volume
,
low volume in remote desktop
,
rdp audio volume low
,
rdp max volume
,

remote desktop connection volume

,
remote desktop low volume
,
remote desktop lower volume
,
volme with remote desktop
,
volume goes to max with remote desktop
,
volume of rdp sound is low
,
volume on remote app
,
volume setting remote desktop -licensing