Remote desk top control

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by Mustang77, May 20, 2011.

  1. Mustang77

    Mustang77 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago,il
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Does anyone have one they can recamend? I seen some and lots dont work with win7home eddition. Seems like they need extra software to work. Any input is welcome
     
  2. Renzo

    Renzo iPF Novice

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I'll help you use itap rdp

    If you use search function you will see multiple threads about same subject


    Sent from my iPad2 using Tapatalk
     
  3. Ryxsolo

    Ryxsolo iPF Novice

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    iTap RDP
     
  4. netsecpro

    netsecpro iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    73
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Check out Jumpdesktop. I use it on a daily basis. I like it because if you install the software on your computer, you can either use the RDP or VNC protocols, and here is no neednto have a VPN connection to your network. If youbonly want to use it without installing the client software on your computer, then you will need a VPN connection.
     
  5. Mustang77

    Mustang77 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago,il
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thank u everyone . I have been looking and seems like i will pick it up soon .
     
  6. Mustang77

    Mustang77 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago,il
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I bought the jump desktop and love it, is it possibl to directly hook to a laptops wifi with my ipad with out useing gmail . Just wondering , cant seem to do it
     

Share This Page