Re-entering Password

Discussion in 'iPad General Discussions' started by living2345, Apr 24, 2010.

  1. living2345

    living2345 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    So I will be surfing the web and everything is fine and then all the sudden it will ask me to re-enter my password in order to stay connected. Why does this keep happening?
     
  2. youngman

    youngman iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    my be your cookie have a problem.
     
  3. Sincere11105

    Sincere11105 iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    183
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Could be a wifi problem
     
  4. living2345

    living2345 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I am convinced it is an Apple problem and they need to fix it. I am sick of trying all these different fixes that are out there. As others have said all over Internet forums is that it should not be this hard or complicated to get a consistent wi-fi connection. Consider yourself blessed if u are not having issues. I am very confident that Apple will a address this with an update.
     
  5. Patra

    Patra iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    It very well could be a problem with your wifi. We have at&t uverse and our wifi is constantly cutting in and out. We wouldn't have known about it with our Mac's, but I got a Netbook with Windows and it tells me every time it has had to reconnect to our wifi.
     
  6. LPH

    LPH iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Palmdale, CA
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Try to change the protocol you are using to connect to the router. I changed from WEP to WPA2 Personal and haven't had any problems since the change.
     
  7. CaptKirk

    CaptKirk iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    636
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sacramento
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Nope,, not an Apple problem, it's a WiFi problem. I've personally seen this many time, most notably in some Starbucks, Safeways and Ralphs locations and it seems to be the locations that get their WiFi by wireless. I know AT&T are providers for Starbucks and Safeways, not sure about Ralphs. I have a Sprint MiFi and never experienced this on their network. It will be very interesting to see if this problem pops up with the 3G version on its way.. My guess, this will be the biggest issues we will start hearing in one week??? In fact, i put my botton dollar on it..... just remember,, you heard it here first. :p
     
  8. living2345

    living2345 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have a verizon router, how do I change it from WEP to WPA2?
     
  9. living2345

    living2345 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    So is this something Apple can fix via an update?
     
  10. living2345

    living2345 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Never mind I figured it out and so far working flawlessly, hope it lasts:)
     
  11. djpritchard

    djpritchard iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I disagree. I've been hooked up with WiFi at the same time my wife is on her laptop, and she has exhibited no problem. Yet, I have had to enter my security password on multiple occasions and have also had to try various things through Settings to get connected back up. The signal is strong in my home, and I only sit about 10' from it. Intermittent operation with this. Gotta be an Apple problem.
     
  12. CaptKirk

    CaptKirk iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    636
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sacramento
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0

    I stated seeing problems when connecting in 3G (MiFi) networks, not WiFi. I personally have to seen these issues on WiFi connections. Your problem is not an Apple problem. Try setting your WiFi router to different security settings, remember you will have to reset your wives computer. There is a topic here that explains these steps.. Good luck
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
how to enter new password for wifi on ipad
,
why do i have to enter password to get into my i pad
,
why do i have to keep putting in my password
,
why do i have to keep putting in my password for wireless on iphone five
,

why do i have to keep putting my password into my iphone for email?