Quickoffice frustration

Discussion in 'iPad Apps' started by crimlaw, Jun 18, 2010.

  1. crimlaw
    Offline

    crimlaw iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Well, i did it, i bit the bullet, spent the 9.99, and bought quickoffice so that i could edit my google docs. Now, it is not working. Some of my docs will open, most give me some kind of server error. What gives? Anyone?
     
  2. Wolffmann34
    Offline

    Wolffmann34 iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    348
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Did you try a hard 'reboot' of your iPad?
     
  3. crimlaw
    Offline

    crimlaw iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
  4. crimlaw
    Offline

    crimlaw iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Won't a hard reboot wipe out everything?
     
  5. Wolffmann34
    Offline

    Wolffmann34 iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    348
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Nope - and to be clear, I'm just talking about holding both buttons until the red slider comes up saying 'slide to power off', and then after it shuts down press a button until the apple logo appears. It will then boot up.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
quickoffice ipad not opening
,

quickoffice pro hd server error

,
quickoffice pro hd server error failed processing request
,

quickoffice server error

,
quickoffice server is not reachable