I updated the Nook app. Unfortunately before I knew it was no good, I did an iTunes sync. The problem is once I close Nook off the multitask bar, when I reopen, all my books are gone. I've reloaded the app, it still fails. Anyway, here are my questions: 1. If I delete the app from the iPad, will I still be notified of an update when one becomes available? Or do I have to leave the app installed to be notified? 2. Is it possible to get the old version of an app reinstalled into iTunes from Time Machine? And if so, how? Thanks in advance for you help.