What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Question regarding text documents

Nancyhilton

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi, I am new at the iPad and am looking to find a good text document. I own a PC at home and at my job. I am a teacher. I already have dropbox, and need to know the best document app that I can get that will allow me to edit what I have done either at home or at school on the PC and then dropbox it and they work on it on my iPad.
I will be presenting to a group of people soon on ways they can help their child or student with disabilites with the iPod and the iPad, so anything you can assist me would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks,

Nancy

Jeeper

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi Nancy, welcome! I find GoodReader has many "document handling" features, you may want to give it a look.

OP
N

Nancyhilton

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Jeeper,
will this program allow me to go into the word document and make changes on my ipad then dropbox it back so that I can pull it up on the PC at school and print it until I get a printer that will work for the ipad

Jeeper

iPF Noob
Reaction score
You can certainly edit text, highlight, circle items, and add "sticky notes". It can save, send directly to other apps, e-mail,or a printer. I don't have a Dropbox acct. so I don't know exactly how that works, sorry.

(it handles photos too)

chowdown

iPF Novice
Reaction score
You can certainly edit text
Edit text in a Word Document displayed in GoodReader? Edit any sort of text in GoodReader? How?

Hi Nancy