What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Question about using ipad in the hospital (can I dictate and print from it?)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pittsburghian

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hello! I'm a medical resident that would like to buy an ipad to ideally be able to (1) dicate quick patient notes after seeing patients in the hospital, and (2) print those notes out on a portable printer via bluetooth in order to put into patient charts. I've looked at some small laptops/netbooks to do this, but anticipate that they would be too cumbersome.

I'm not an apple person at all (the only apple product i have is my ipad touch) - is this something that you think I can do? are there (good, easy to use) apps to do this?

Thanks!

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hello! I'm a medical resident that would like to buy an ipad to ideally be able to (1) dicate quick patient notes after seeing patients in the hospital, and (2) print those notes out on a portable printer via bluetooth in order to put into patient charts. I've looked at some small laptops/netbooks to do this, but anticipate that they would be too cumbersome.

I'm not an apple person at all (the only apple product i have is my ipad touch) - is this something that you think I can do? are there (good, easy to use) apps to do this?

Thanks!