What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Question about group emails

SallyBr

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hello!

Newbie here...
After some struggle I managed to import all my contacts from gmail to the iPad2, but I lost all the "groups" I had organized inn gmail, that made my life a lot easier to communicate with a few people at a time.

Is there any way to retrieve them, or -in a worst case scenario, re-make them in the iPad-associated gmail?

Thanks!

Mickey330

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
A lot of people (disclaimer: I'm one of them) have had great success with the app Mail Shot. It allows you to make mail groups, save them in your Contacts app and access them in your Mail app. There's a free version so you can try it out (you can't add as many people to the group as the paid version).

I tell you this because I know of no other way to create groups on the iPad.

Good luck.

Marilyn

OP
S

SallyBr

iPF Noob
Reaction score
thank you! I just wanted to make sure I wasn't missing something, but after your reply I realize I'll need some type of app

WIll check the one you suggested, but some of my groups need to have a large number of people.

I'll probably have to get the paid version

Anyway, thank you for your input!

OP
S

SallyBr

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Me again....

I am trying to buy the app, but it says it cannot connect to the iTunes store

Is this something that happens every once in a while, or should I worry that there's a problem with my connections? Everything else seems fine, email, net.....

Mickey330

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
It may just be you ... or the App Store.