What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

putting ipad 2 to full use?

Weeman08

iPF Noob
Reaction score
i am new to the ipad and don't want to be missing out on using its full potential . I am using it for internet browsing , messaging , email , tv , ordering pizza

i really want to get more out of it tho , any recommendations on apps or some cool things it can do that am really missing out on ?

thanks in advance

Bennettb

iPF Novice
Reaction score
Books, magazines, FaceTimeing with grandkids, shopping, taking garden, grandkids, quilt photos (the camera is not great, but adequate), supermarket lists, Christmas lists, reminders of everything with my failing memory...videos of quilt classes, etc., etC., etc.

giradman

iPad Fan
Reaction score
Hello Weeman - welcome to the forum! :)

There are 10s of thousands of apps and numerous hardware devices for the iPad, so almost impossible to suggest specific ones that might serve your needs - some ideas have already been given; hardware devices that I own are an HDMI adapter/HDMI cable which allows you to attach the iPad to your HDTV to watch movies, project videos, and show pictures; Apple BT (Bluetooth) keyboard (really needed if you do a LOT of typing either as emails or into writing apps, such as Pages), CCK (camera connection kit), and BT headphones (which I use mainly w/ my iPod).